Secondary Navigation

Scholarship Award Ceremony a Success

Scholarship award recipients standing with Profs Segre and Pemmaraju

On Friday, December 13, the last day of the Fall semester, we recognized this year’s scholarship recipients, listed below, at our annual Computer Science Scholarship Award Ceremony.

  • Amsler, Zach - Barkmeier-Tice Scholarship
  • Collins, Geoff - Frank A. Park Scholarship
  • Felderman, Kayla - David Spang Award
  • Hoskins, Brady - Frank A. Park Scholarship
  • Li, Yitong - Gerard Weeg Scholarship
  • Pang, Alexander - Arthur A. Collins Scholarship
  • Rouabhi, Kawther - Gerard Weeg Scholarship
  • Spain, Lucas - Arthur A. Collins Scholarship
  • Yang, Jingyi - Jason & Leslie Weber Scholarship for Women

In addition to the scholarship recipients, we will also announced that Fred Morsy, a second-year MCS student, had been chosen as Outstanding CS Teaching Assistant for 2018-19. We also bid farewell to our graduating undergrad and graduate students.