Approved Tutors

To be approved as a tutor for Computer Science or Informatics undergraduate courses, candidates are expected to have a grade of B+ or better in the CS:xxxx courses they wish to tutor. Students should contact tutors directly. All arrangements with regard to payments, frequency of meeting, etc. are left up to the tutor and the tutee.

Note that students may, of course, always seek assistance from their assigned course teaching assistants: contact details can be found in the current Department Directory and Office Hours PDF.

Approved Tutors

Name Email Phone Number Approved Classes (CS:xxxx)
Andrews, Ian ian-andrews@uiowa.edu 319-594-6695 1110
Bennett, Ethan ethan-bennett@uiowa.edu 515-421-5664 1020, 1110, 1210

Biscupski, Jack

jack-biscupski@uiowa.edu

630-205-3908

1210, 2210, 2230

Blicharski, Kevin kevin-blicharski@uiowa.edu 847-857-0999 1020, 1110, 1210, 2110, 2210, 2230, 2620, 2630, 3210 (C++), 3330
Brown, Nico nicholas-s-brown@uiowa.edu 708-828-7437 2110
Dong, Rentian rentian-dong@uiowa.edu   1020, 1110, 1210, 2110, 2230, 3210 (Java), 3330, 3820, 4420
Erickson, Joseph joseph-erickson@uiowa.edu 515-249-1768 1110, 3210 (C++)
Fan, Yimeng yimeng-fan@uiowa.edu 513-479-6175 1210, 2110, 2210, 2230, 2820, 3330
Geati, Jack jack-geati@uiowa.edu 224-523-1565 1110, 2210, 2230, 2630, 2820, 3330
Gritton, Spencer spencer-gritton@uiowa.edu 319-331-0703 1020, 1110, 1210, 2230
Gupta, Rohan rohan-gupta-1@uiowa.edu 510-996-2934 1110, 2110
Hajewski, Jeff jeff.hajewski@gmail.com   1020, 1110, 1210, 2210, 2230, 2820, 3210 (C++ | Java), 3330, 5110
He, Jintao jintao-he@uiowa.edu   1110, 1210, 3640
Healy, Brian brian-healy@uiowa.edu 319-519-9568 1110
Khan, Zain zain-khan@uiowa.edu 515-864-6959 1020, 1110, 1210, 2210, 2230, 3330
Khoo, Yi Xuan yixuan-khoo@uiowa.edu   1110, 2110
Kim, Baekjun baekjun-kim@uiowa.edu 917-613-2006 1210, 2210, 2230
Kotte, Tejasvi tejasvi-kotte@uiowa.edu 563-459-7721 1110, 2110

Liu, Haoran

haoran-liu-1@uiowa.edu

319-855-0678

1210, 2210, 2230, 3700

Luo, Alan tiancheng-luo@uiowa.edu   1210, 2210, 2230, 2630, 2820, 3330, 3640, 3820

Pahlani, Karan

pahlani@gmail.com 319-383-5548 1020, 1110, 1210, 2110
Patel, Harsh harsh-patel@uiowa.edu 630-608-8208 2210, 2230
Nwakama, Chibuzo chibuzo-nwakama@uiowa.edu 507-829-5432 1110, 1210, 2110, 2230
O'Hearn, Katherine katherine-ohearn@uiowa.edu 217-552-7482 2210, 2230
Pizzimenti, Anthony anthony-pizzimenti@uiowa.edu 319-400-5930 1020, 1110, 1210, 2110, 2210
Raveendran, Koshila koshila-raveendran@uiowa.edu 929-389-6223 1110, 2110

Rohwer, Alex

alex-rohwer@uiowa.edu

 

1210, 2210, 2230

Salinger, Max max-salinger@uiowa.edu 949-275-3077 1210, 2210, 2230, 2630
Schroeder, Donovan donovan-schroeder@uiowa.edu 319-217-2131 1210, 2210, 2230
Sieverding, Joshua joshua-sieverding@uiowa.edu 563-451-9738 1210, 2210, 2230, 3330
Song, Xiao xiao-song@uiowa.edu 319-512-2617 1210, 2210
Swiston, Andrew andrew-swiston@uiowa.edu 630-877-3847 2210, 2230
Tabish, Momina syedamomina-tabish@uiowa.edu   1110, 1210, 2110, 2230
Templeton, Kane kane-templeton@uiowa.edu 319-471-7717 2230, 2630, 2820, 3640
Wang, Zhenming zhenming-wang@uiowa.edu   1110, 1210, 2230
Williams, Brandon brandon-williams@uiowa.edu 309-207-0882 1210
Yahyazadeh, Daniel moosa-yahyazadeh@uiowa.edu   3640, 4640
Yang, Joyce jingyi-yang@uiowa.edu 319-400-2255 1020, 1110, 1210, 2210, 2230
Yang, Yuan yuan-yang@uiowa.edu 319-471-5201 1110, 1210, 2210, 2230, 2820, 3330

Zhou, Yujian

yujian-zhou@uiowa.edu

319-519-3918

1110, 2210, 3330

Zhang, Jiahua jiahua-zhang@uiowa.edu   2210, 2230, 2630, 2820, 3330, 3640, 3820

Zhou, Yujian

yujian-zhou@uiowa.edu

319-519-3918

1110, 2210, 3210 (Java), 3330

Zuo, Zhiya zhiya-zuo@uiowa.edu 510-320-2512 3110, 4400, 4440

Note: Students cannot tutor courses for which they are currently TAs (identified as XXXX)