Approved Tutors

To be approved as a tutor for Computer Science or Informatics undergraduate courses, candidates are expected to have a grade of B+ or better in the CS:xxxx courses they wish to tutor. Students should contact tutors directly. All arrangements with regard to payments, frequency of meeting, etc. are left up to the tutor and the tutee.

Note that students may, of course, always seek assistance from their assigned course teaching assistants: contact details can be found in the current Department Directory and Office Hours PDF.

Approved Tutors

Name Email Phone Number Approved Classes (CS:xxxx)
Altemeier, Sarah sarah-altemeier@uiowa.edu   1110, 1210
Chen, Vanessa zhen-chen-2@uiowa.edu 312-576-6971 1110, 1210, 2210, 2230
Conway, Daniel daniel-conway@uiowa.edu 319-883-9771 1020, 1110, 1210, 2230
Dunahoo, Nathan nathan-dunahoo@uiowa.edu   1020, 1110, 2110
Gritton, Spencer spencer-gritton@uiowa.edu 319-331-0703 1020, 1110, 1210, 2230
Khan, Zain zain-khan@uiowa.edu 515-864-6959 1020, 1110, 1210, 2210, 2230, 3330
Liu, Bingxi bingxi-liu@uiowa.edu 319-519-3886 1110, 1210, 2210, 2230, 2630, 3330

Lyu, Tailin

tailin-lyu@uiowa.edu

319-512-0308

1210, 2210

Patel, Harsh harsh-patel@uiowa.edu 630-608-8208 2210, 2230
Pizzimenti, Anthony anthony-pizzimenti@uiowa.edu 319-400-5930 1020, 1110, 1210, 2110, 2210

Rohwer, Alex

alex-rohwer@uiowa.edu

 

1210, 2210, 2230

Sieverding, Joshua joshua-sieverding@uiowa.edu 563-451-9738 1210, 2210, 2230, 3330
Templeton, Kane kane-templeton@uiowa.edu 319-471-7717 2230, 2630, 2820, 3640, 3820

Thomas, Ann

ann-thomas@uiowa.edu

515-829-9960

2230

Weiler, Laura laura-weiler@uiowa.edu 563-663-4740 1210, 2210, 2230
Xie, Sherlock qiyu-xie@uiowa.edu 319-400-3350 2210, 2230, 3330
Yang, Joyce jingyi-yang@uiowa.edu 319-400-2255 1020, 1110, 1210, 2210, 2230

Zhou, Yujian

yujian-zhou@uiowa.edu

319-519-3918

1110, 2210, 3210 (Java), 3330

Note: Students cannot tutor courses for which they are currently TAs (identified as XXXX)