Approved Tutors

To be approved as a tutor for Computer Science or Informatics undergraduate courses, candidates are expected to have a grade of B+ or better in the CS:xxxx courses they wish to tutor. Students should contact tutors directly. All arrangements with regard to payments, frequency of meeting, etc. are left up to the tutor and the tutee.

Note that students may, of course, always seek assistance from their assigned course teaching assistants: contact details can be found in the current Department Directory and Office Hours PDF.

Approved Tutors

Name Email Phone Number Approved Classes (CS:xxxx)
Andrews, Ian ian-andrews@uiowa.edu 319-594-6695 1110
Bennett, Ethan ethan-bennett@uiowa.edu 515-421-5664 1020, 1110, 1210
Blake, Christopher christopher.ryan.blake@gmail.com 641-583-1630 3330
Brown, Nico nicholas-s-brown@uiowa.edu 708-828-7437 2110
Fan, Yimeng yimeng-fan@uiowa.edu 513-479-6175 1210, 2110, 2210, 2230, 2820, 3330
Geati, Jack jack-geati@uiowa.edu 224-523-1565 1110, 2210, 2230, 2630, 2820, 3330
Gritton, Spencer spencer-gritton@uiowa.edu 319-331-0703 1020, 1110, 1210, 2230
Hajewski, Jeff jeff.hajewski@gmail.com   1020, 1110, 1210, 2210, 2230
Healy, Brian brian-healy@uiowa.edu 319-519-9568 1110
Khan, Zain zain-khan@uiowa.edu 515-864-6959 1020, 1110, 1210, 2210, 2230
Khoo, Yi Xuan yixuan-khoo@uiowa.edu   1110, 2110
Kotte, Tejasvi tejasvi-kotte@uiowa.edu 563-459-7721 1110, 2110

Liu, Haoran

haoran-liu-1@uiowa.edu

319-855-0678

1210, 2230

Luo, Alan tiancheng-luo@uiowa.edu   1210, 2210, 2230, 2630, 2820, 3330, 3640
Nwakama, Chibuzo chibuzo-nwakama@uiowa.edu 507-829-5432 1110, 1210, 2110, 2230
O'Hearn, Katherine katherine-ohearn@uiowa.edu 217-552-7482 2210, 2230
Pizzimenti, Anthony anthony-pizzimenti@uiowa.edu 319-400-5930 1020, 1110, 1210, 2110, 2210
Raveendran, Koshila koshila-raveendran@uiowa.edu 929-389-6223 1110, 2110
Schroeder, Donovan donovan-schroeder@uiowa.edu 319-217-2131 1210
Song, Xiao xiao-song@uiowa.edu 319-512-2617 1210, 2210
Tabish, Momina syedamomina-tabish@uiowa.edu   1110, 1210, 2110, 2230
Templeton, Kane kane-templeton@uiowa.edu 319-471-7717 2230, 2630, 2820, 3640
Wang, Zhenming zhenming-wang@uiowa.edu   1110, 1210, 2230
Williams, Brandon brandon-williams@uiowa.edu 309-207-0882 1210
Yahyazadeh, Daniel moosa-yahyazadeh@uiowa.edu   3640, 4640
Yang, Yuan yuan-yang@uiowa.edu 319-471-5201 1110, 1210, 2210, 2230, 2820, 3330
Zuo, Zhiya zhiya-zuo@uiowa.edu 510-320-2512 3110, 4400, 4440

Note: Students cannot tutor courses for which they are currently TAs (identified as XXXX)