Approved Tutors

To be approved as a tutor for Computer Science or Informatics undergraduate courses, candidates are expected to have a grade of B+ or better in the CS:xxxx courses they wish to tutor. Students should contact tutors directly. All arrangements with regard to payments, frequency of meeting, etc. are left up to the tutor and the tutee.

Note that students may, of course, always seek assistance from their assigned course teaching assistants: contact details can be found in the current Department Directory and Office Hours PDF.

Approved Tutors

Name Email Phone Number Approved Classes (CS:xxxx)
Bennett, Ethan ethan-bennett@uiowa.edu 515-421-5664 1020, 1110, 1210, 2210, 2230, 2630, 2820, 3330

Biscupski, Jack

jack-biscupski@uiowa.edu

630-205-3908

1210, 2210, 2230

Blicharski, Kevin kevin-blicharski@uiowa.edu 847-857-0999 1020, 1110, 1210, 2110, 2210, 2230, 2620, 2630, 3210 (C++), 3330, 3620, 3820
Dong, Rentian rentian-dong@uiowa.edu   1020, 1110, 1210, 2110, 2230, 3210 (C++ | Java), 3330, 3820, 4420
Erickson, Joseph joseph-erickson@uiowa.edu 515-249-1768 1110, 3210 (C++)
Gritton, Spencer spencer-gritton@uiowa.edu 319-331-0703 1020, 1110, 1210, 2230
Hajewski, Jeff jeff.hajewski@gmail.com   1020, 1110, 1210, 2210, 2230, 2820, 3210 (C++ | Java), 3330, 5110
He, Jintao jintao-he@uiowa.edu   1110, 1210, 3640
Khan, Zain zain-khan@uiowa.edu 515-864-6959 1020, 1110, 1210, 2210, 2230, 3330
Kim, Baekjun baekjun-kim@uiowa.edu 917-613-2006 1210, 2210, 2230

Liu, Haoran

haoran-liu-1@uiowa.edu

319-855-0678

1210, 2210, 2230, 2630, 3330, 3700

Pahlani, Karan

pahlani@gmail.com 319-383-5548 1020, 1110, 1210, 2110
Patel, Harsh harsh-patel@uiowa.edu 630-608-8208 2210, 2230
Pizzimenti, Anthony anthony-pizzimenti@uiowa.edu 319-400-5930 1020, 1110, 1210, 2110, 2210

Rohwer, Alex

alex-rohwer@uiowa.edu

 

1210, 2210, 2230

Sieverding, Joshua joshua-sieverding@uiowa.edu 563-451-9738 1210, 2210, 2230, 3330
Templeton, Kane kane-templeton@uiowa.edu 319-471-7717 2230, 2630, 2820, 3640
Yang, Joyce jingyi-yang@uiowa.edu 319-400-2255 1020, 1110, 1210, 2210, 2230
Yang, Yuan yuan-yang@uiowa.edu 319-471-5201 1110, 1210, 2210, 2230, 2630, 2820, 3330, 3820
Zhang, Jiahua jiahua-zhang@uiowa.edu   2210, 2230, 2630, 2820, 3330, 3640, 3820

Zhou, Yujian

yujian-zhou@uiowa.edu

319-519-3918

1110, 2210, 3210 (Java), 3330

Note: Students cannot tutor courses for which they are currently TAs (identified as XXXX)