Approved Tutors

To be approved as a tutor for Computer Science or Informatics undergraduate courses, candidates are expected to have a grade of B+ or better in the CS:xxxx courses they wish to tutor. Students should contact tutors directly. All arrangements with regard to payments, frequency of meeting, etc. are left up to the tutor and the tutee.

Note that students may, of course, always seek assistance from their assigned course teaching assistants: contact details can be found in the current Department Directory and Office Hours PDF.

Name Email Phone Number Approved Classes (CS:xxxx)
Blair, Richard richard-blair@uiowa.edu 319-389-0310 1020, 1110, 1210, 2210, 2230, 2820, 3330, 3620, 3820
Blicharski, Kevin kevin-blicharski@uiowa.edu 847-857-0999  1020, 1110, 1210
Brooks, Jordan jordan-brooks@uiowa.edu 319-573-8706 1020, 1110, 1210, 2230, 2630, 2820
Burroughs, Noah noah-burroughs@uiowa.edu 319-269-5183 1020, 1110
Chatha, Basil basil-chatha@uiowa.edu   1110, 1210
East, Benjamin benjamin-east@uiowa.edu   2230, 2820
Ghimire, Riju riju-ghimire@uiowa.edu 319-461-4765 1020, 1110, 1210, 2110
Hajewski, Jeff jeff.hajewski@gmail.com   1020, 1110, 1210, 2210, 2230
He, Jianxin jianxin-he@uiowa.edu 612-300-1416 2230, 3210
Heideman, Kayle kayle-heideman@uiowa.edu 712-390-0244 1020, 1110
Henry, Conor conor-henry@uiowa.edu 319-435-1912 1020, 1110
Kang, Hyo Kyung hyokyung-kang@uiowa.edu 319-382-4577 2210
Khan, Kallin kallin-khan@uiowa.edu 630-805-4695 1020, 1110, 1210, 2210, 2230, 3210(Java), 3330
Kumar, Chanakya chanakya-kumar@uiowa.edu 319-512-9863 1020, 1110, 1210, 2110, 2230, 2820, 3110, 3210 (Java), 4400
Li, Qinyuan qinyuan-li@uiowa.edu 319-400-0903 4980 (iOS App Dev)
Oquendo, Christian christian-oquendo@uiowa.edu 319-541-1429 1110, 1210, 4400
Pizzimenti, Anthony anthony-pizzimenti@uiowa.edu 319-400-5930 1020, 1110, 1210, 2110, 2210
Qian, Xinyu xinyu-qian@uiowa.edu   1210
Rai, Dichha dichha-rai@uiowa.edu 563-277-7765 1020, 1110, 1210, 2210, 2230, 2820
Singh, Rishabh rishabh-singh@uiowa.edu 319-512-0384 2230, 3330
Sun, Yuqi yuqi-sun@uiowa.edu 202-372-7945 1020, 1110, 1210, 2110, 2210
Tabish, Momina syedamomina-tabish@uiowa.edu 517-974-8411 1110, 1210, 2110, 2230
Templeton, Kane ktempleton96@yahoo.com 319-471-7717 2230
Waldstein, Harley harley-waldstein@uiowa.edu   1210
Wang, Zhenming zhenming-wang@uiowa.edu   1210, 2230

Note: Students cannot tutor courses for which are currently TAs (identified as XXXX)

Course Renumbering Table

Current CS: code Legacy 22C: code
CS:1020 22C:001
CS:1110 22C:005
CS:1210 22C:016
CS:2110 22C:080
CS:2210 22C:019
CS:2230 22C:021
CS:2620 22C:086
CS:2630 22C:060
CS:2820 22C:022
CS:3210 22C:109
CS:3330 22C:031
CS:3620 22C:112
CS:3820 22C:111
CS:3980 22C:096
CS:4400 22C:144
CS:4980 22C:196
CS:5340 22C:131
CS:5620 22C:166
CS:5800 22C:180
CS:5810 22C:181