Friday, April 12, 2024

The full list of recognized faculty, graduate students, and staff included the following from the UI Computer Science Department:

Bijaya Adhikari
Octav Chipara
Steve Goddard
Inés Curto
Juan Pablo Hourcade
Joe Kearney
Emma Kirk-Alvarez
Rishab Nithyanand
Suely Oliveira
Sourya Roy
Alberto Segre
Rahul Singh
Hans-Jörg Schurr
Aaron Stump

Also recognized were Nick Street (IGPI Faculty), former UIowaCS faculty Supreeth Shastri, MCS alumnus Ryan Policheri and former Academic Advisor Elizabeth Healy.

Faculty Staff Recognition 2024

Names in bold are faculty or staff members who were identified by 5 or more students.

THE GRADUATING CLASS OF 2024 recognizes these UI faculty and staff members for making a positive difference in their lives during their time at the University of Iowa. President Barbara Wilson, Executive Vice President and Provost Kevin Kregel, and Vice President for Student Life Sarah Hansen join in thanking all the faculty and staff members who work every day to make a difference for our students. And congratulations to the class of 2024!”