People

Faculty
Name Office Hours Phone Email
Octav Chipara 201L MLH MTh 9-10:30, or by appointment 335-0561 octav-chipara@uiowa.edu
Omar Chowdhury 201G MLH T 10-11:30; Th 2-3:30, or by appointment 335-0745 omar-chowdhury@uiowa.edu
Lavinia Ciungu 1N MLH MF 9-10:30, or by appointment 335-0764 lavinia-ciungu@uiowa.edu
James Cremer 101P MLH By appointment 321-1893 james-cremer@uiowa.edu
Inés Z. Curto 201E MLH 12:30-2, or by appointment 335-0739 ines-curto@uiowa.edu
Sukumar Ghosh 201P MLH By appointment 335-0738 sukumar-ghosh {at} uiowa.edu
Ted Herman 201M MLH MWF 2:30-3:30 and by appointment 335-2833 ted-herman@uiowa.edu
Juan Pablo Hourcade 101L MLH TTh 11-12; F 2:30-3, and by appointment 353-2543 juanpablo-hourcade@uiowa.edu
Douglas W. Jones 201H MLH MWF 1:30-2:30, or by appointment 335-0740 douglas-w-jones@uiowa.edu
Joseph K. Kearney 101M MLH M 1:30-2:30; T 11-12; W 4-5, or by appointment 335-0741 joe-kearney@uiowa.edu
Brandon Myers 201K MLH M 5-6 (in B11) T 2:30-4:30 (in 201K), or by appointment 335-0718 brandon-d-myers@uiowa.edu
Suely Oliveira 101H MLH MWF 2-3 or by appointment 335-0731 suely-oliveira@uiowa.edu
Sriram Pemmaraju 101G MLH M 1:30-2:30; W 10:30-11:30; F 2-3, or by appointment 353-2956 sriram-pemmaraju@uiowa.edu
Kyle Rector 101K MLH T 12:30-1:30; W2-3; Th 3:30-4:30, or by appointment 353-2542 kyle-rector@uiowa.edu
Daniel A. Reed 201 GH By appointment 335-2119 dan-reed@uiowa.edu
Alberto Maria Segre 14G MLH T 3-5, or by appointment 335–1713 alberto-segre@uiowa.edu
Zubair Shafiq 201J MLH TTh 1- 2:30, and by appointment 335-0742 zubair-shafiq@uiowa.edu
Padmini Srinivasan 101F MLH M 3:30-5; W 11-12:30, or by appointment 335-0733 padmini-srinivasan@uiowa.edu
Aaron Stump 201F MLH See course site, or by appointment 319-384-0093 aaron-stump@uiowa.edu
Denise Szecsei 101J MLH T 3:30-4:30; T 12-1, or by appointment 353-2549 denise-szecsei@uiowa.edu
Cesare Tinelli 201D MLH M 3:30-4; W 11-12:30, Th 4-5, or by appointment 335-0735 cesare-tinelli@uiowa.edu
Kasturi R. Varadarajan 101D MLH M 3-4:30; W 1:30-3, or by appointment 335-0732 kasturi-varadarajan@uiowa.edu
Tianbao Yang 101E MLH By appointment 353-2541 tianbao-yang@uiowa.edu
Hantao Zhang 201B MLH TWTh 11-12, and by appointment 353-2545 hantao-zhang@uiowa.edu
Adjunct and Visiting Faculty
Name Office Hours Phone Email
Palani Andiappan W 6-6:30, or by appointment palani-andiappan@uiowa.edu
Raman Aravamudhan M 3:30-5:30; T 3-5 by appointment only raman-aravamudhan@uiowa.edu
Lee Carmen W139 GH By appointment lee-carmen@uiowa.edu
James Dibble B1J MLH MW 11:15-12:15; T 9:45-10:45, and by appointment 335-0779 james-dibble@uiowa.edu
Aleksey Gurtovoy By appointment aleksey-gurtovoy@uiowa.edu
Thomas Hansen 101B MLH MWF 4:30-5:30 335-0737 thomas-e-hansen@uiowa.edu
Thomas Hornbeck By appointment 400-9929 tom-hornbeck@uiowa.edu
Faculty by Courtesy
Name Office Hours Phone Email
Kurt M. Anstreicher C120 PBB By appointment 335-0865 kurt-anstreicher@uiowa.edu
Nick Street S210 PBB By appointment 335-1016 nick-street@uiowa.edu
Emeritus Faculty
Name Title Office Phone Email
Donald Alton Professor Emeritus donald-alton@uiowa.edu
Kendall E. Atkinson Professor Emeritus; with Mathematics 1B MLH 335-0766 kendall-atkinson@uiowa.edu
Robert J. Baron Professor Emeritus robert-j-baron@uiowa.edu
Steve Bruell Professor Emeritus steven-bruell@uiowa.edu
Donald Epley Professor Emeritus don-epley@uiowa.edu
Arthur C. Fleck Professor Emeritus arthur-fleck@uiowa.edu
Gregg Oden Professor Emeritus; with Psychology gregg-oden@uiowa.edu
Teodor Rus Professor Emeritus rus@uiowa.edu
Ken Slonneger Adjunct Lecturer Emeritus ken-slonneger@uiowa.edu
Postdoctoral Scholars
Name Title Office Phone Email
Haniel Barbosa Postdoctoral Research Scholar 201N MLH 353-2547 haniel-barbosa@uiowa.edu
Ernesto Copello Postdoctoral Research Scholar 201C MLH 353-2546 ernesto-copello@uiowa.edu
Larry Diehl Postdoctoral Research Scholar 201C MLH 353-2546 larry-diehl@uiowa.edu
Denis Firsov Postdoctoral Research Scholar 201C MLH 353-2546 denis-firsov@uiowa.edu
Daniel Larraz Postdoctoral Research Scholar 201N MLH 353-2547 daniel-larraz@uiowa.edu
Jacob Simmering Postdoctoral Research Scholar 311 MLH 335-0808 jacob-simmering@uiowa.edu
Staff
Name Title Office Phone Email
Anthony Andrys Application Developer 311 MLH 335-0808 anthony-andrys@uiowa.edu
Brian Bacher IT Support Consultant 303A MLH 335-1512 brian-bacher@uiowa.edu
Matthieu Biger Admin Services Coordinator Sustainability Charter Committee Staff Representative 14 MLH 335-0713 matthieu-biger {at} uiowa.edu
Chris Brenneman Admin Services Coordinator, University Shared Services 21 MLH uss-brenneman@uiowa.edu
Matthew Brockman Senior Systems Administrator 303A MLH 335-2730 matthew-brockman@uiowa.edu
Brad Carson Senior Systems Administrator 303A MLH 353-2243 bradley-carson@uiowa.edu
Aran Cox Senior Systems Administrator 303A MLH 335-0747 aran-cox@uiowa.edu
Dan Holstad Senior Systems Administrator 303A MLH 335-0748 dan-holstad@uiowa.edu
Jingwei Ji Research Specialist 311 MLH 335-0808 jingwei-ji@uiowa.edu
Emma Kirk Senior Academic Advisor B20H MLH 335-0793 emma-kirk@uiowa.edu
Jan Norton Senior Academic Advisor B20H MLH 335-0793 janet-norton@uiowa.edu
Andrew Reynolds Assistant Research Scientist 201N MLH 353-2547 andrew-reynolds@uiowa.edu
Sheryl Semler Academic Services Coordinator 14E MLH 335-0707 sheryl-semler@uiowa.edu
Catherine Till Departmental Administrator 14F MLH 335-0746 catherine-till@uiowa.edu
J.J. Urich IT Director 303A MLH 335-0750 joseph-urich@uiowa.edu
Rachel Vrchoticky Senior Accountant 21 MLH 335-0702 rachel-vrchoticky@uiowa.edu