People

Faculty
Name Office Hours Phone Email
Antonio Bianchi 201G MLH By appointment 335-0745 antonio-bianchi@uiowa.edu
Octav Chipara 201L MLH By appointment 335-0561 octav-chipara@uiowa.edu
Omar Chowdhury 1408 SC By appointment 335-0745 omar-chowdhury@uiowa.edu
Lavinia Ciungu 1N MLH By appointment 335-0764 lavinia-ciungu@uiowa.edu
James Cremer 101P MLH By appointment 321-1893 james-cremer@uiowa.edu
Inés Z. Curto 201E MLH By appointment 335-0739 ines-curto@uiowa.edu
Sukumar Ghosh 201P MLH By appointment 335-0738 sukumar-ghosh {at} uiowa.edu
Ted Herman 201M MLH By appointment 335-2833 ted-herman@uiowa.edu
Juan Pablo Hourcade 101L MLH By appointment 353-2543 juanpablo-hourcade@uiowa.edu
Douglas W. Jones 201H MLH By appointment 335-0740 douglas-w-jones@uiowa.edu
Joseph K. Kearney 101M MLH By appointment 335-0741 joe-kearney@uiowa.edu
Brandon Myers 201K MLH By appointment 335-0718 brandon-d-myers@uiowa.edu
Rishab Nithyanand 201L MLH By appointment 335-0561 rishab-nithyanand@uiowa.edu
Suely Oliveira 101H MLH By appointment 335-0731 suely-oliveira@uiowa.edu
Sriram Pemmaraju 101G MLH By appointment 353-2956 sriram-pemmaraju@uiowa.edu
Kyle Rector 101K MLH By appointment 353-2542 kyle-rector@uiowa.edu
Alberto Maria Segre 14G MLH By appointment 335–1713 alberto-segre@uiowa.edu
Zubair Shafiq 201J MLH By appointment 335-0742 zubair-shafiq@uiowa.edu
Padmini Srinivasan 101F MLH By appointment 335-0733 padmini-srinivasan@uiowa.edu
Aaron Stump 1406 SC By appointment 319-384-0093 aaron-stump@uiowa.edu
Denise Szecsei 101J MLH By appointment 353-2549 denise-szecsei@uiowa.edu
Cesare Tinelli 1410 SC By appointment 335-0735 cesare-tinelli@uiowa.edu
Kasturi R. Varadarajan 101D MLH By appointment 335-0732 kasturi-varadarajan@uiowa.edu
Tianbao Yang 101E MLH By appointment 353-2541 tianbao-yang@uiowa.edu
Hantao Zhang 201B MLH By appointment 353-2545 hantao-zhang@uiowa.edu
Adjunct and Visiting Faculty
Name Office Hours Phone Email
Palani Andiappan By appointment palani-andiappan@uiowa.edu
Raman Aravamudhan 101F MLH M 3:30-5:30; T 3-5 by appointment only 335-0733 raman-aravamudhan@uiowa.edu
Lee Carmen W139 GH By appointment lee-carmen@uiowa.edu
James Dibble B1J MLH By appointment 335-0779 james-dibble@uiowa.edu
L. Miguel Encarnação 201F MLH Th 11-1 or by appointment 384-0093 luis-encarnacao@uiowa.edu
Aleksey Gurtovoy 201F MLH M 3:30-5:30; F 10-noon by appointment only 384-0093 aleksey-gurtovoy@uiowa.edu
Thomas Hornbeck By appointment 400-9929 tom-hornbeck@uiowa.edu
Faculty by Courtesy
Name Office Hours Phone Email
Kurt M. Anstreicher C120 PBB By appointment 335-0865 kurt-anstreicher@uiowa.edu
Nick Street S210 PBB By appointment 335-1016 nick-street@uiowa.edu
Emeritus Faculty
Name Title Office Phone Email
Donald Alton Professor Emeritus donald-alton@uiowa.edu
Kendall E. Atkinson Professor Emeritus; with Mathematics 1B MLH 335-0766 kendall-atkinson@uiowa.edu
Robert J. Baron Professor Emeritus robert-j-baron@uiowa.edu
Steve Bruell Professor Emeritus steven-bruell@uiowa.edu
Donald Epley Professor Emeritus don-epley@uiowa.edu
Arthur C. Fleck Professor Emeritus arthur-fleck@uiowa.edu
Gregg Oden Professor Emeritus; with Psychology gregg-oden@uiowa.edu
Teodor Rus Professor Emeritus rus@uiowa.edu
Ken Slonneger Adjunct Lecturer Emeritus ken-slonneger@uiowa.edu
Postdoctoral Scholars
Name Title Office Phone Email
Haniel Barbosa Postdoctoral Research Scholar 1412 SC haniel-barbosa@uiowa.edu
Ernesto Copello Postdoctoral Research Scholar 1418 SC ernesto-copello@uiowa.edu
Larry Diehl Postdoctoral Research Scholar 1418 SC larry-diehl@uiowa.edu
Denis Firsov Postdoctoral Research Scholar 1418 SC denis-firsov@uiowa.edu
Daniel Larraz Postdoctoral Research Scholar 1412 SC daniel-larraz@uiowa.edu
Jacob Simmering Postdoctoral Research Scholar S532 PHAR jacob-simmering@uiowa.edu
Staff
Name Title Office Phone Email
Brian Bacher IT Support Consultant 303A MLH 335-1512 brian-bacher@uiowa.edu
Matthieu Biger Admin Services Coordinator Sustainability Charter Committee Staff Representative 14 MLH 335-0713 matthieu-biger {at} uiowa.edu
Chris Brenneman Admin Services Coordinator, University Shared Services 21 MLH uss-brenneman@uiowa.edu
Matthew Brockman Senior Systems Administrator 303A MLH 335-2730 matthew-brockman@uiowa.edu
Brad Carson Senior Systems Administrator 303A MLH 353-2243 bradley-carson@uiowa.edu
Aran Cox Senior Systems Administrator 303A MLH 335-0747 aran-cox@uiowa.edu
Mariana Curi Research Scientist 101F MLH 335-0733 mariana-curi@uiowa.edu
Dan Holstad Senior Systems Administrator 303A MLH 335-0748 dan-holstad@uiowa.edu
Jingwei Ji Research Specialist 311 MLH 335-0808 jingwei-ji@uiowa.edu
Emma Kirk Senior Academic Advisor B20H MLH 335-0793 emma-kirk@uiowa.edu
Andrew Reynolds Assistant Research Scientist 1416 SC 353-2547 andrew-reynolds@uiowa.edu
Sheryl Semler Grad Program Coordinator 14E MLH 335-0707 sheryl-semler@uiowa.edu
Catherine Till Departmental Administrator 14F MLH 335-0746 catherine-till@uiowa.edu
J.J. Urich IT Director 303A MLH 335-0750 joseph-urich@uiowa.edu
Rachel Vrchoticky Senior Accountant 21 MLH 335-0702 rachel-vrchoticky@uiowa.edu