Name Office Hours Phone Email
Octav Chipara 201D MLH TTh 10:45-noon; or by appointment 335-0561
Omar Chowdhury 1408 SC By appointment 335-0745
Lavinia Ciungu 1N MLH By appointment 335-0764
James Cremer 101P MLH TTh 1-2, or by appointment 321-1893
Inés Z. Curto 201E MLH T 1-4, after class, or by appointment 335-0739
L. Miguel Encarnação S330 PBB TTh 1-3pm, or by appointment 321-0075
Sukumar Ghosh 201P MLH TTh 2:30-4, or by appointment 335-0738 sukumar-ghosh {at}
Steve Goddard 240 SH 335-2611
Juan Pablo Hourcade 101L MLH TTh 11-noon; F 2:30-3:30, or by appointment 353-2543
Peng Jiang 201G MLH WF 8–9:30, or by appointment 467-1690
Douglas W. Jones 201H MLH TTh 2-3:30 or by appointment 335-0740
Joseph K. Kearney 101M MLH By appointment 335-0741
Elizabeth Kleiman 201F MLH MWF 9-10, or by appointment
Brandon Myers 201K MLH Debug Your Brain: T 3:30-5, W 10:00-11:30; Office Hours: by appointment 335-0718
Rishab Nithyanand 201L MLH Th 1:45-4 or by appointment 467-0657
Suely Oliveira 101H MLH T 9-11 & 1-3, or by appointment 335-0731
Sriram Pemmaraju 101G MLH M 1:30-2:30; W 10:30-11:30; F 2-3, or by appointment 353-2956
Kyle Rector 101K MLH By appointment 353-2542
Alberto Maria Segre 14G MLH By appointment 335–1713
Zubair Shafiq 201J MLH TTh 11-noon; or by appointment 335-0742
Padmini Srinivasan 101B MLH W 10-11:30; Th 3:30-5, or by appointment 335-0737
Aaron Stump 1406 SC By appointment 384-0093
Denise Szecsei 101J MLH By appointment 353-2549
Cesare Tinelli 1410 SC By appointment 335-0735
Kasturi R. Varadarajan 101D MLH M 3-4:30; W 1:30-3, or by appointment 335-0732
Tianbao Yang 101E MLH By appointment 353-2541
Hantao Zhang 201B MLH TW 2-3:30, or by appointment 353-2545
Adjunct and Visiting Faculty
Name Office Hours Phone Email
Thamer Alsulaiman 101F By appointment
Palani Andiappan 14 MLH Th 6-6:30, and via Skype by appointment
Raman Aravamudhan 14 MLH 2420: M 3:30-5:30; 5800: T 3-5, by appointment only 335-0733
Lee Carmen W139 GH By appointment
Aleksey Gurtovoy 201C MLH MW 4:30-6:30, or by appointment
Faculty by Courtesy
Name Office Hours Phone Email
Kurt M. Anstreicher C120 PBB By appointment 335-0865
Nick Street S210 PBB By appointment 335-1016
Emeritus Faculty
Name Title Office Phone Email
Donald Alton Professor Emeritus
Kendall E. Atkinson Professor Emeritus; with Mathematics 1B MLH 335-0766
Robert J. Baron Professor Emeritus
Steve Bruell Professor Emeritus
Donald Epley Professor Emeritus
Arthur C. Fleck Professor Emeritus
Ted Herman Professor Emeritus 201M MLH 335-2833
Gregg Oden Professor Emeritus; with Psychology
Teodor Rus Professor Emeritus
Ken Slonneger Adjunct Lecturer Emeritus
Postdoctoral Scholars
Name Title Office Phone Email
M. Fareed Arif Postdoctoral Research Scholar 1412 SC
Daniel Larraz Postdoctoral Research Scholar 1412 SC
Stephan Spahn Postdoctoral Research Scholar 1418 SC
Name Title Office Phone Email
Brian Bacher IT Support Consultant 303A MLH 335-1512
Matthieu Biger Admin Services Coordinator Sustainability Charter Committee Staff Representative 14 MLH 467-0743 matthieu-biger {at}
Matthew Brockman Senior Systems Administrator 303A MLH 335-2730
Brad Carson Senior Systems Administrator 303A MLH 353-2243
Aran Cox Senior Systems Administrator 303A MLH 335-0747
Dan Holstad Senior Systems Administrator 303A MLH 335-0748
Emma Kirk Senior Academic Advisor B20H MLH 335-0793
Andrew Reynolds Assistant Research Scientist 1416 SC 353-2547
Saralyn Richardson Admin Services Coordinator, University Shared Services 21 MLH 467-0818
Sheryl Semler Grad Program Coordinator 14E MLH 335-0707
Catherine Till Departmental Administrator 14F MLH 335-0746
J.J. Urich IT Director 303A MLH 335-0750
Rachel Vrchoticky Senior Accountant 21 MLH 335-0702