People

Faculty
Name Office Hours Phone Email
Bijaya Adhikari 258 MH T 2-3, or by appointment bijaya-adhikari@uiowa.edu
Octav Chipara 201D MLH By appointment 335-0561 octav-chipara@uiowa.edu
Omar Chowdhury 1408 SC By appointment 335-0745 omar-chowdhury@uiowa.edu
James Cremer 101P MLH M 3:30-4:30; Th 1-2, or by appointment 321-1893 james-cremer@uiowa.edu
Steve Goddard 101E MLH By appointment 335-2611 steve-goddard@uiowa.edu
Juan Pablo Hourcade 101L MLH By appointment 353-2543 juanpablo-hourcade@uiowa.edu
Peng Jiang 201G MLH TTh 8:30-10, or by appointment 467-1690 peng-jiang@uiowa.edu
Douglas W. Jones 201H MLH TTh 3:30-5, or by appointment 335-0740 douglas-w-jones@uiowa.edu
Joseph K. Kearney 101M MLH By appointment 335-0741 joe-kearney@uiowa.edu
Elizabeth Kleiman 201F MLH MWF 10:30-11:20; or by appointment elizabeth-kleiman@uiowa.edu
Guanpeng Li 101G MLH 3620: TTh 1-2:30; 4980:2: TTh 2:30-4, or by appointment 467-3145 guanpeng-li@uiowa.edu
J. Garrett Morris 1412 SC W 1-3, or by appointment garrett-morris@uiowa.edu
Brandon Myers 201K MLH M 11-12:30; W 9:30-11 (email for the information) 335-0718 brandon-d-myers@uiowa.edu
Rishab Nithyanand 201L MLH By appointment 467-0657 rishab-nithyanand@uiowa.edu
Suely Oliveira 101H MLH TTh 10-11, or by appointment 335-0731 suely-oliveira@uiowa.edu
Sriram Pemmaraju 101G MLH M 1:30-2:30; W 10:30-11:30; F 2-3, or by appointment 353-2956 sriram-pemmaraju@uiowa.edu
Kyle Rector 101K MLH M 9:30-11; W 11-12:30, or by appointment 353-2542 kyle-rector@uiowa.edu
Alberto Maria Segre 14G MLH By appointment 335-1713 alberto-segre@uiowa.edu
Supreeth Shastri 201J MLH By appointment supreeth-shastri@uiowa.edu
Padmini Srinivasan 101B MLH M 3-4:30; F 1-2:30, or by appointment 335-0737 padmini-srinivasan@uiowa.edu
Aaron Stump 1406 SC MF 10:30-11:15, and by appointment 384-0093 aaron-stump@uiowa.edu
Denise Szecsei 101J MLH MTh 11-11:30; MTh 1-2 - via Zoom 353-2549 denise-szecsei@uiowa.edu
Cesare Tinelli 1410 SC M 3:15-4:45; W 11:30-12:30, or by appointment 335-0735 cesare-tinelli@uiowa.edu
Kasturi R. Varadarajan 101D MLH MW 10:30-noon, or by appointment 335-0732 kasturi-varadarajan@uiowa.edu
Tianbao Yang 101E MLH By appointment 353-2541 tianbao-yang@uiowa.edu
Hantao Zhang 201B MLH MW 10:30-noon or by appointment - on Zoom via ICON 353-2545 hantao-zhang@uiowa.edu
Inés Zigrino Curto 201E MLH TF by appointment 335-0739 ines-curto@uiowa.edu
Adjunct and Visiting Faculty
Name Office Hours Phone Email
Palani Andiappan 14 MLH Th 5:30-6:30, or by appointment palani-andiappan@uiowa.edu
Raman Aravamudhan 201C MLH MW 1-2; add'l by appt TThF 1-2 raman-aravamudhan@uiowa.edu
Faculty by Courtesy
Name Office Hours Phone Email
Kurt M. Anstreicher S334 PBB By appointment 335-0865 kurt-anstreicher@uiowa.edu
Nick Street S210 PBB By appointment 335-1016 nick-street@uiowa.edu
Emeritus Faculty
Name Title Office Phone Email
Donald Alton Professor Emeritus donald-alton@uiowa.edu
Kendall E. Atkinson Professor Emeritus; with Mathematics 1B MLH 335-0766 kendall-atkinson@uiowa.edu
Robert J. Baron Professor Emeritus robert-j-baron@uiowa.edu
Steve Bruell Professor Emeritus steven-bruell@uiowa.edu
Donald Epley Professor Emeritus don-epley@uiowa.edu
Arthur C. Fleck Professor Emeritus arthur-fleck@uiowa.edu
Sukumar Ghosh Professor Emeritus 201P MLH 335-0738 sukumar-ghosh {at} uiowa.edu
Ted Herman Professor Emeritus 201M MLH 335-2833 ted-herman@uiowa.edu
Gregg Oden Professor Emeritus; with Psychology gregg-oden@uiowa.edu
Teodor Rus Professor Emeritus rus@uiowa.edu
Ken Slonneger Adjunct Lecturer Emeritus ken-slonneger@uiowa.edu
Postdoctoral Scholars
Name Title Office Phone Email
M. Fareed Arif Postdoctoral Research Scholar 1418 SC muhammad-arif@uiowa.edu
Ryan Brummet Postdoctoral Research Scholar B1C ryan-brummet@uiowa.edu
Stephan Spahn Postdoctoral Research Scholar 1418 SC
Staff
Name Title Office Phone Email
Brian Bacher IT Support Consultant 303A MLH 335-1512 brian-bacher@uiowa.edu
Matthieu Biger Admin Services Coordinator Sustainability Charter Committee Staff Co-Chair 14 MLH 467-0743 matthieu-biger {at} uiowa.edu
Matthew Brockman Senior Systems Administrator 303A MLH 335-2730 matthew-brockman@uiowa.edu
Molly Buhrow Research Support Manager 101N MLH 467-0961 molly-buhrow@uiowa.edu
Brad Carson Senior Systems Administrator 303A MLH 353-2243 bradley-carson@uiowa.edu
Aran Cox Senior Systems Administrator 303A MLH 335-0747 aran-cox@uiowa.edu
Denise Harder Research Support Manager 101N MLH 335-1052 denise-harder@uiowa.edu
Dan Holstad Senior Systems Administrator 303A MLH 335-0748 dan-holstad@uiowa.edu
Emma Kirk Senior Academic Advisor B20H MLH 335-0793 emma-kirk@uiowa.edu
Daniel Larraz Assistant Research Scientist 1418 SC daniel-larraz@uiowa.edu
Irene Maundu Senior Academic Advisor W223 CB 335-4904 irene-maundu@uiowa.edu
Andrew Reynolds Assistant Research Scientist 1416 SC 471-7604 andrew-reynolds@uiowa.edu
Saralyn Richardson Admin Services Coordinator, University Shared Services 21 MLH 467-0818 uss-compsci@uiowa.edu
Alli Rockwell Department Administrator 14F MLH 384-3621 allison-rockwell@uiowa.edu
Sheryl Semler Grad Program Coordinator 14E MLH 335-0707 sheryl-semler@uiowa.edu
J.J. Urich IT Director 303A MLH 335-0750 joseph-urich@uiowa.edu
Rachel Vrchoticky Senior Accountant 21 MLH 335-0702 rachel-vrchoticky@uiowa.edu