Thursday, April 15, 2021

The full list of recognized faculty and staff included the following from the UI Computer Science Department:

Raman Aravamudhan
James Cremer
Jeff Hajewski
Juan Pablo Hourcade
Doug Jones
Joe Kearney
Emma Kirk
Irene Maundu
Garrett Morris
Brandon Myers
Rishab Nithyanand
Kyle Rector
Alberto Segre
Aaron Stump
Denise Szecsei
Cesare Tinelli
Hantao Zhang
Inés Zigrino Curto

Faculty Staff Recognition 2021

Names in bold are faculty or staff members who were identified by 5 or more students.

THE GRADUATING CLASS OF 2021 recognizes these UI faculty and staff members for making a positive difference in their lives during their time at the University of Iowa. President Bruce Harreld, Provost Kevin Kregel, and Vice President for Student Life Sarah Hansen join in thanking all of the valuable faculty and staff members who work every day to make a difference for our students. And congratulations to the class of 2021!